The Passion Season: Book I of the Covalent Series (Volume 1)

$14.99 (as of June 23, 2018, 8:24 am)



A gruesome crime brings them together. His secrets could rip them apart.

He is Barakiel. Warrior. Exile. Hopeless romantic.
Barakiel is Covalent, a race of ancient beings who use their great power to hold the cosmos in Balance. The rulers of his world banished Barakiel to Earth for the crimes of his father, Lucifer, who wages perpetual war against them. Lucifer also seeks to enslave his son, sending demons to attack him in exile. Invading his mind with a whispered ultimatum–join me or die.
She is Alexandra O’Gara. FBI Agent. Army veteran. Recovering drunk.  

Zan’s troubled past left her with little interest in men, but she had never met anyone as fascinating as Barakiel, a wealthy businessman who offers to help with a murder case. She’s stunned by the intensity of her attraction, which both frightens and thrills her, and breathes life into emotions she thought were long dead.
This is their love story. 
As he struggles to decide whether he should reveal his true nature to Zan, Barakiel learns his presence on Earth has placed its most vulnerable citizens in danger. Compelled to protect them, he undertakes a series of duties he may not survive, even as his passion rescues him from centuries of loneliness.
“A tale about Lucifer’s son that deftly draws in readers with engrossing characters.” 

— Kirkus Reviews

2016 Medalist in Fantasy – New Apple Awards for Excellence in Independent Publishing

WARNING: This book contains foul language, violence, explicit sex, and descriptions of sexual violence. Adults only!  This is not a stand-alone novel, but the first in a five-part series. The story continues in The Pain Season, available now.